Seacliff Surf Life Saving Gym, Fitness and Trainin 2017 – 2018 Club Awards – Seacliff Surf Life Saving Club

2017 – 2018 Club Awards

2017-2018 Annual Report
2017-2018 Annual Report
August 19, 2018
2018-2019 Annual Report
August 2, 2019

Seacliff Club Awards

 The Seacliff Surf Life Saving Club has a long and proud history that includes a wealth of awards.

2017 – 2018 Club Awards


Best All Round Club PersonTanya Evans
Most Efficient Patrol PersonMatt Crichton
President’s TrophyJenna Austin
Captain’s TrophyJacinta Day
Coach of the YearBly Bayliss
Best Open Performance at AussiesTom May
Best Masters Performance at AussiesAmanda Elson
Best Youth Performance at AussiesChloe Griffiths
Best Performed Boat Crew at State TitlesReserve Crew

(Dave Reed – Pt Elliott, Gordon Coull, Russ Jarvis, Sam Wilson,

Ben Bedford-Sweep)

The Oarsman AwardBen Bedford
Best Masters Performance at State TitlesAmanda Elson
Best Open Performance at State TitlesFrancesca Kidd
Best Competitor(s) at Surf Rescue ChampionshipsAndrew Chapman
Best U19 at State TitlesPatrick Fordham
Best U17 at State TitlesLily Maddern
Best U14/U15 at State TitlesChloe Griffiths

2018 – Lily Drummond Wins $2000 For The Club in the DHL

DHL offered a challenge to all Surf Clubs around Australia to put together a video, “Flag Your Beach”, with the winner getting 2K for their club.  We got it!  Thanks Lily.

Lilly from Seacliff Surf Life Saving Club, the winner of DHL ‘Flag Your Beach’ competition

Congratulations Lily from Seacliff Surf Life Saving Club, the winner of DHL ‘Flag Your Beach’ competition! After going through thousands of entries, Lily’s video was chosen based on creativity and the amazing community story of her Surf Life Saving Club.